God is in Control!

I am amazed how Christians are often so Biblically illiterate that we actually believe that we control our own lives! Especially stupendous is when supposed “men of God” believe they control people and circumstances by money, manipulation and force. Let me remind us all that God is in control!

Proverbs 19:21 states beautifully:

“Many are the plans in the mind of a man, but it is the purpose of the Lord that will stand”.

Even evil plans conjured in the minds of wicked people, do not stand a chance against God’s good and almighty plans.

Jeremiah 29:11 tells us:

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

God says in Isaiah 45:6-7:

That people may know, from the rising of the sun and from the west, that there is none besides me; I am the Lord, and there is no other. I form light and create darkness, I make well-being and create calamity, I am the Lord, who does all these things.

And also in Isaiah 55:8-11:

For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, declares the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts. “For as the rain and the snow come down from heaven and do not return there but water the earth, making it bring forth and sprout, giving seed to the sower and bread to the eater, so shall my word be that goes out from my mouth; it shall not return to me empty, but it shall accomplish that which I purpose, and shall succeed in the thing for which I sent it.

God even rules over nations:- Psalm 22:28:

For kingship belongs to the Lord, and he rules over the nations.

And God decides our steps – Proverbs 16:9:

The heart of man plans his way, but the Lord establishes his steps.

It is exciting to place our lives in the hands of Almighty God!

About Jan-Aage Torp

Jan-Aage Torp - married to Aina; born in Japan; raised in Thailand; educated in USA; Director of European Apostolic Leaders (EAL); pastors Restoration Oslochurch with Aina.
Gallery | This entry was posted in English. Bookmark the permalink.