Prophecy is for REAL!

Lance & Jan-Aage I am increasingly concerned about what is REAL in the Church today. There is a lot of fake, flaky, surreal and unreal going on in the Body of Christ.

The prophetic has its share of flaws.

However, without the prophetic, prophecies, and prophets, the Church simply cannot exist and progress.

Skjermbilde 2015-01-09 kl. 17.56.51

From The Lexham English Bible and the English Standard Version

Ephesians 2:20 states clearly that we need apostles and prophets:

“built on the foundation of the apostles and prophets, with Christ Jesus himself as the chief cornerstone”.

Apostle Paul warns the Thessalonians (1Thess 5:20) against quenching the spirit and despising prophecies:

“Do not treat prophecies with contempt”.

I have been increasingly encouraged during the past 5 years about a prophecy that Lance Wallnau spoke over me at a Cindy & Mike Jacobs conference in Dallas on March 4th, 2010. At that time, I had met him briefly twice, just enough so he knew that I am from Norway. I had no idea that Lance is also a prophet. When he spoke this word, which was televised live – globally – on GOD TV, I had some thoughts, because this was the lowest point in my life…. And sure enough, I was attacked east and west. I got letters from Norwegian “friends” who mocked me and Lance. They called him a false prophet.

But now, the prophecy is being fulfilled, before a watching world. Please watch the video, just one minute.

Thank God for prophets and prophecies! Prophecies speak into being what is on God´s heart!

“Do not quench the Spirit. Do not treat prophecies with contempt” (1Thess 5:19-20).

About Jan-Aage Torp

Jan-Aage Torp - married to Aina; born in Japan; raised in Thailand; educated in USA; Director of European Apostolic Leaders (EAL); pastors Restoration Oslochurch with Aina.
Gallery | This entry was posted in English. Bookmark the permalink.