The Word of God gives Light

bible-by-candlelight“Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path” (Psalms 119:105).
Where should we go when we don´t know the way forward?
In my deepest pain and loneliness I learned to go to the Bible, which I believe is the living Word of God.
66 books, inspired and authoritative.
How is it possible?
“For the word of God is living and active, sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing to the division of soul and of spirit, of joints and of marrow, and discerning the thoughts and intentions of the heart” (Hebrews 4:12).
God is just and fair. He created you and me. He knows what we were made for. His standards seem high, but are really exactly what we need.
As we walk on the path of life, let´s give our Maker a chance to enlighten us.

About Jan-Aage Torp

Jan-Aage Torp - married to Aina; born in Japan; raised in Thailand; educated in USA; Director of European Apostolic Leaders (EAL); pastors Restoration Oslochurch with Aina.
Gallery | This entry was posted in English. Bookmark the permalink.