30 Years in Ministry – Today!

AS a youth pastor in Trondheim 30 years ago.

AS a youth pastor in Trondheim 30 years ago.

This morning I have been congratulated by my wife, Aina, for the 30th anniversary of my public ministry.

I was ordained on August 21st, 1983 in Betel Pentecostal Church, Trondheim, Norway by Pastor Tom Erlandsen and the elders.

Little did I know what the Lord would do. If I had known, I would probably have been too scared.

My life and ministry has truly been exciting, eventful, challenging – and there is much good fruit in Norway and the nations.

I´ve also made my share of mistakes, because when you actually do something with your life, then you are bound to make some mistakes. But God has used me through it all.

I have no regrets!

Now the future has begun!

Apostle John P. Kelly and the Council of International Coalition of Apostles (ICA) recently appointed me the first Convening Apostle for Europe of ICA. The decision was made on my birthday, June 26th, without my knowledge, and was announced on July 8th.

One month later, on August 8th, the Governor (Fylkesmannen) of Oslo approved officially the registration  of Restoration Oslochurch. We are making strong quality strides as a church for Oslo & beyond!

Aina & I are happily facing the future. Our lives are in His Hands! Thank you for your continued prayers, support, and encouragement!

About Jan-Aage Torp

Jan-Aage Torp - married to Aina; born in Japan; raised in Thailand; educated in USA; Director of European Apostolic Leaders (EAL); pastors Restoration Oslochurch with Aina.
Gallery | This entry was posted in English. Bookmark the permalink.