My Catholic Media Training at Hatch End

Catholic Radio and Television Centre was situated in Hatch End

My wife Aina & I spent last week in Watford at Mark Stibbe’s Father Heart Trust for an incredible week with the God’s Father Heart message.

While in Watford, I remembered fondly the 3 week training I received at Hatch End, right beside Watford, in August 1981.  I received a scholarship from “Kristelig Kringkastingslag” (now called Familie & Medier) in Norway, and studied intensively at the Catholic Radio and Television Centre. Archbishop Agnellus Andrew was the founder and director of the center which trained catholic priests for media, in addition to his role at the Vatican as Vice President Emeritus of the Pontifical Commission of Social Communications. In my time at Hatch End, we were around 20 students, mostly Catholic monks, but even 4-5 protestants from Norway. It was an enabling course which taught me the A-Z of radio and television.

Thanks to Archbishop Agnellus Andrew and his highly qualified staff, I have been able to speak the Kingdom message on secular TV in Norway at least 300 times during the past 19 years, and even more on secular radio.

About Jan-Aage Torp

Jan-Aage Torp - married to Aina; born in Japan; raised in Thailand; educated in USA; Director of European Apostolic Leaders (EAL); pastors Restoration Oslochurch with Aina.
Gallery | This entry was posted in English. Bookmark the permalink.