Young Torp was a Humanist!

1978 Billy Graham

During the past few days, I have been reminded of the fact that I joined the Norwegian Humanist Association when I was a teenager. This was not really because I had become an atheist, but more because I was quite fed-up with the Christianese double standards.

My membership lasted about a year, and then I had a real encounter with Jesus.

On the picture I am together with Billy Graham, the world’s foremost preacher after the Second World War. This picture was taken when I was the youth chairman for Billy Graham’s Norway Campaign in 1978, 21 years old. Needless to say, I was at this point no longer a member of the Humanist Association 🙂

About Jan-Aage Torp

Jan-Aage Torp - married to Aina; born in Japan; raised in Thailand; educated in USA; Director of European Apostolic Leaders (EAL); pastors Restoration Oslochurch with Aina.
Gallery | This entry was posted in English. Bookmark the permalink.